NEBOSH Courses

NEBOSH is an acronym for:

The National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health”, formed in 1979 as an independent examining board and awarding body with charitable status. NEBOSH offer a comprehensive range of globally-recognized, vocationally-related qualifications designed to meet the Health, Safety, Environmental and Risk Management needs for all places of work in both the private and public sectors. Although NEBOSH courses are considered to be of a higher caliber internationally and more readily accepted as the actual standard for a company’s safety requirements.

What does NEBOSH offer?

The answer is simple:

NEBOSH Offer International Health & Safety Training

There are three primary levels of NEBOSH certification, Award (entry level), Certificate and Diploma. As your safety requirements change you can move through each level, gaining the necessary skills to operate safely within any business; and within the remits of Law! Courses leading to NEBOSH occupational health & safety training qualifications attract around 35,000 candidates annually, with exams taken in over 90 countries around the world. NEBOSH qualifications are recognized by the relevant professional membership bodies including the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH), the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM) and the Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA).

How are NEBOSH courses examined?

NEBOSH certificate examinations and assessments are set by NEBOSH’s own professionally qualified staff, assisted by external examiners; most of whom are Chartered Safety and Health Practitioners (CMIOSH) operating within industry, the public sector or in enforcement.

The technical standards are overseen by a Qualification and Technical Council with representatives drawn from national institutions.

 Image result